August 2018

SAINT DAY OF ILYA
Ilyinka Street – Red Square (Lobnoye Mesto) – Vasilevsky Spusk
Holy Cross procession, opening ceremony, performances by paratroopers and a concert.
August 2
INTERNATIONAL FIREWORKS FESTIVAL
Brateevskiy Cascade Park
Will be held in Moscow for the fourth time. Do not miss an unforgettable fire show by the best international pyrotechnical experts. In 2017 teams from Europe, Asia and Latin America competed against each other. The program also includes music concerts, high-tech shows, quests, lectures, an artisan market/historical food court and much more.

pyrofest.ru
August 18—19
MOVIE NIGHT EVENT
film distributors, central city sights, parks of culture and leisure
Student short films screenings, movie shows, open air lectures, creative meetings with directors, actors and producers, as well as tours related to the film making history.
August
COSSACK VILLAGE – MOSCOW FESTIVAL
Kolomenskoye Museum-Reserve
The festival site recreates a Cossack Village to introduce visitors to the Cossacks' way of life, history and traditions. It features representatives from 30 regions of Russia.
August
INTERNATIONAL MILITARY MUSIC FESTIVAL SPASSKAYA TOWER

A spectacular «battlefield» which unites international military orchestras is staged on the background of the magnificent Kremlin walls. The military bands are literally «fighting» for the love and admiration of the audience. The harmonious combination of military, classical, folk and popular music, military band parades and dance shows, laser and pyrotechnical effects makes the Festival one of the brightest and most memorable events of the year.
August — September
PEOPLE OF MOSCOW FESTIVAL

The event aims to strengthen inter-ethnic harmony in Moscow. The program includes an opening ceremony, a concert, fairs and crafts, as well as public festivals.
August
FACES&LACES LOCALS
Gorky Central Park of Culture and Leisure
Interactive show. Actual street style fashion and sports, subcultural events, cast-culture, visual communications and alternative modern art in Russia. An annual event that brings together local fashion designers and youth subculture trendsetters.

locals.faceslaces.com
August
OH YES! FOOD FESTIVAL
One of the largest gastronomic events held in many Russian cities: Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Nizhny Novgorod, Krasnoyarsk, Kazan, Ekaterinburg and others. Highlights the hottest restaurants. Food lovers will enjoy lectures about healthy food, hands-on cooking demonstrations, culinary contests, different sports activities and entertainment for kids.

odaeda.me
August
MOSCOW PRESS FESTIVAL
An annual event in support of subscription campaigns enabling a direct dialogue between publishers and readers. The aim of the Festival is to promote the culture of reading, to expand the number of readers and strengthen their loyalty, to showcase modern media technologies, to increase the number of magazine and newspaper subscribers.
August
MOSCOW MAYOR ICE HOCKEY CUP
Megasport Sport Palace
The Moscow Mayor Ice Hockey Cup has been held annually prior to the start of the hockey season since 2008. The competition features Moscow teams.
August
LUZHNIKI HALF MARATHON (21.1K)
Krylatskoye State Olympic Training Center
The Half Marathon is the last race before the most important event of the year – The Moscow Marathon. In 2017 over 9 thousand runners joined the Luzhniki Half Marathon honoring the legendary Olympic Stadium.
August
INTERNATIONAL KAYAK AND CANOE REGATTA (RF PRESIDENT'S CUP)
Krylatskoye State Olympic Training Center
The competition is held annually in different Russian cities since 2010. The tournament aims to achieve popularization and development of rowing in Russia, as well as strengthen international ties. The events calendar includes twelve Olympic disciplines and demonstration races.
August-September
Made on
Tilda

Август 2018

ПРАЗДНИК «ДЕНЬ ИЛИИ ПРОРОКА НА ИЛЬИНКЕ»
улица Ильинка, Красная площадь (около Лобного места), Васильевский спуск
Крестный ход, церемония открытия праздника, показательные выступления десантников и концерт.
2 августа
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ФЕЙЕРВЕРКОВ
Братеевский каскадный парк
Фестиваль пройдет в столице уже в четвертый раз. Зрителей ждет незабываемое шоу от лучших пиротехников мира. В 2017 году состязались пиротехники из Европы, Азии и Латинской Америки. В программе — выступления артистов, шоу новых технологий, квесты, лектории, рынок ремесел, исторический фуд-корт и многое другое.

pyrofest.ru
18—19 августа
АКЦИЯ «НОЧЬ КИНО»
учреждения кинопроката, центральные площадки города, парки культуры и отдыха
Показ дипломных короткометражек, показ фильмов, лекции под открытым небом, творческие встречи с режиссерами, актерами и продюсерами, а также экскурсии, связанные с историей кинематографа.
август
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «КАЗАЧЬЯ СТАНИЦА — МОСКВА»
музей-заповедник «Коломенское»
Площадка мероприятия организована в виде казачьей станицы для представления жизни, быта, истории и традиций российского казачества с участием представителей более 30 субъектов Российской Федерации.
август
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ВОЕННО-МУЗЫКАЛЬНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «СПАССКАЯ БАШНЯ»

Это грандиозное «сражение» оркестров армий разных стран за любовь и восторги зрителей, которое разворачивается на фоне величественных стен Кремля. Органичное сочетание военной, классической, народной и эстрадной музыки, парадные дефиле военных оркестров и танцевальные шоу, показательные выступления с оружием, лазерные и пиротехнические эффекты — все это делает фестиваль одним из самых
ярких и запоминающихся зрелищ года.
август — сентябрь
ПРАЗДНИК «НАРОДЫ МОСКВЫ»

Мероприятие направлено на укрепление межнационального согласия в Москве. В программе церемония открытия, концерт, выставки-ярмарки изделий мастеров народного творчества, народные гулянья.
август
ФЕСТИВАЛЬ FACES & LACES
ЦПКиО имени Горького
Интерактивный выставочный проект, посвященный актуальной уличной моде и спорту, субкультурам, кастом-культуре, визуальным коммуникациям и альтернативному современному искусству в России. Выставочный проект ежегодно собирает лучших локальных представителей в сегменте уличной одежды, профильной индустрии и субкультурных тенденций.

locals.faceslaces.com
август
ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «О, ДА! ЕДА!»
Одно из крупнейших гастрономических событий в России проводится во многих городах страны: в Москве, Санкт-Петербурге, Нижнем Новгороде, Красноярске, Казани, Екатеринбурге и других. На нем представлены ведущие рестораны. Кроме того, посетителей ждут лекции о правильном и вкусном питании, мастер-классы, кулинарные поединки, разнообразные спортивные активности и детские развлечения.

odaeda.me
август
ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ПРЕССЫ
Проводится ежегодно для предоставления издательствам возможности прямого контакта со своими читателями в период активной подписной кампании. Организуется для популяризации чтения, расширения аудитории читателей прессы, повышения их лояльности, демонстрации современных технологий в прессе, увеличения числа
подписчиков газет и журналов.
август
КУБОК МЭРА МОСКВЫ ПО ХОККЕЮ
ДС «Мегаспорт»
Кубок мэра Москвы по хоккею — предсезонный турнир, который проходит с 2008 года. В соревнованиях участвуют команды из столичного региона.
август
ПОЛУМАРАФОН «ЛУЖНИКИ» (21,1 КМ)
Олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Полумарафон станет последним соревнованием перед главным беговым событием года — Московским марафоном. В 2017 году на старт полумарафона «Лужники», посвященного истории легендарного олимпийского комплекса, вышли около 9000 человек.
август
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ СОРЕВНОВАНИЯ ПО ГРЕБЛЕ НА БАЙДАРКАХ И КАНОЭ «КУБОК ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ»
КП ОУСЦ «Крылатское»
Соревнования проводятся ежегодно с 2010 года в разных городах России. Цель турнира — популяризация и развитие гребли в России, а также укрепление международных связей. В программу соревнований, помимо обязательных 12 олимпийских дисциплин, включены показательные заезды.
август — сентябрь
Made on
Tilda