May 2018

SPRING AND LABOR DAY
Red Square
A festive concert with the participation of renowned artists to mark the International Workers' Solidarity Day.

May 1
VICTORY DAY CELEBRATIONS
Venues all around Moscow
Russia's capital becomes a venue for numerous events of global importance. Residents and tourists can enjoy concerts, movie shows, parades, theater programs, musical performances and dramatic readings, interactive installations and much more.
May 8—9
MUSEUM NIGHT
Over 300 cultural institutions
An educational festival, excursions, a special bus tour and events all around the city. 300 museums, galleries, art schools and art centers remain open until late night. The event program includes meet the artist sessions, lectures, performances and concerts.
May
MOSCOW METRO DAY
Moscow Metro Anniversary will be celebrated with a train parade, a retro train exhibition, a historical reconstruction of the Moscow subway opening and a festive concert.
May
DAY OF SLAVIC WRITING AND CULTURE
Red Square, Slavyanskaya Square
Festive concert at Red Square. Flower-laying ceremony at Slavyanskaya Square.
May 24
DAYS OF SINGAPORE IN MOSCOW
An event in the framework of cooperation between Moscow and Singapore. Includes a street fair with national food tastings and cooking classes, traditional crafts, musical performances, a photo display. There will also be a Gala Concert with the participation of Russian and Singapore musicians under the direction of the renowned conductor Darrell Ang. The investment potential of Moscow and further trade cooperation between the cities will become the key topics of the Business Forum.
May 26, 27
BEAT FILM FESTIVAL
Strelka Institute for Media, Architecture and Design in Moscow
One of Russia's largest movie festivals and a major cultural event that introduces Muscovites to sensational documentaries about new developments in the music business, contemporary art, media, street art, sports and breakthrough technologies.

2017.beatfilmfestival.ru
May—June
CITY FESTIVAL OPENING OF THE SUMMER SEASON AT LUZHNIKI
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
Visitors can visit more than 20 sports and recreational venues, enjoy performance by the best Russian extreme sports teams and a big open-air concert. Expect extreme sports and workout competitions, parkour and tricking demonstrations, street basketball, sport dancing tournaments, etc.
May
MOSCOW ATHLETES SALUTE THE GREAT VICTORY FEST DEDICATED TO THE VICTORY IN THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR OF 1941-1945
Moskvich Olympic Reserve Sports Complex under Moscow Sport Committee
The annual sports event includes a participants' parade, athletes' performances, warm greetings from the veterans of the Great Patriotic War and renowned sportsmen, the Moscow Youth Spartakiad team finals in the preconscription age group with teams from different neighborhoods of Moscow participating.
May
MOSCOW MOTO FEST
The official Moscow Moto Fest commemoration of the Victory Day is held to further promote motorcycle culture and road safety. The parade along the Garden Ring traditionally gathers thousands of participants. The Festival also includes a motorcycle show. The Festival is supported by the Russian Federation State Department of Motor Vehicles and Traffic Control and the motorcycle associations of Moscow.
May
GET READY FOR LABOR AND DEFENSE MOSCOW SPRING FESTIVAL AT THE ALL-RUSSIAN MOSKVICH OLYMPIC RESERVE SPORTS COMPLEX
Moskvich Olympic Reserve Sports Complex with the Moscow Sport Committee
Any person over the age of 6 years can test his/her functional fitness in accordance with the Get Ready for Labor and Defense national sports and fitness norms at the Moskvich
Olympic Reserve Sports Complex.
May
FIVE RINGS OF MOSCOW BICYCLE ROAD RACE
City streets
The only Russian road race included in the calendar of Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI). The first bicycle road race was held as far back as 1920. In 1993 it became an international event. It was held on the major ring roads of Moscow: around the Kremlin, at the Krylatskoye Olympic Race Track, in Luzhniki, at Sparrow Hills.
May
ALL-RUSSIAN MASS FOOTBALL DAY FESTIVAL
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
Football fans and other sports lovers will engage in friendly tournaments and master classes, autograph signings and demonstrations, competitions and presentations, as well as events with celebrities.
May
MOSCOW HALF MARATHON RACE (21.1K)
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace, city streets
In 2017 the Moscow Half Marathon gathered a record number of participants – over 20 thousand runners. Any person at least 18 years of age can participate in the 21.1K race. Kids aged 10 years and older are also allowed to run, but shorter distances – 3.5 or 10 km – depending on their age. Parental consent for young runners is required.
May
RUGBY EUROPE MEN'S SEVENS TOURNAMENT (GRAND PRIX SERIES)
Octyabr Stadium
A prestigious international championship. The Russian National Rugby Men's Sevens team is one of the top Rugby teams of the world and is a three-time Rugby Europe Sevens winner.
May
OPEN MOSCOW FESTIVAL OF SCHOOL AND BACKYARD SPORTS
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
Competitions and master classes for schoolchildren in 11 sports: streetball, handball, volleyball, mini-football, table tennis, floorball, golf, badminton, aerobic fitness, checkers and chess.
May
MOSCOW BICYCLE PARADE
The cyclists will gather at the starting point where they can expect partners' kick-off events, bicycle workshops, performances by celebrities. The participants include Muscovites and visitors to Moscow on different types of bikes: road bicycles, mountain bicycles, city cruisers and even tandem bikes.
May
FOOTBALL AND MUSIC FESTIVAL ART FOOTBALL
Lokomotiv Stadium
Football and Music Festival Art Football is a major event conceived and initiated in Russia in support of ideas of kindness and humanity. It is a part of the Under the Flag of Kindness Campaign. The main goal of the campaign is to help critically ill children
who require expensive treatment.

art-football.ru
May
SAMBO PRESIDENT'S CUP
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
The tournament is held since 2007. During the first five years the competitions were conducted between the best international teams, later the Cup changed its status to All-Russian.
May
ENVIRONMENTAL AWARENESS EVENT COMMEMORATING VICTORY
DAY
Moskvoretzkiy Natural-Historic Park, Serebryany Bor Forest Park, Veteran Park (to be confirmed)
The events are held for the promotion of patriotic education amongst young people, development of citizens' social responsibility and environmental awareness, popularization of leisure activities in natural protected areas, healthy lifestyle, respect for nature.
May 9
HANDS-ON INTERACTIVE TOURS TO MOSCOW ENVIRONMENTAL СENTERS
Beekeeping Pavillion No. 28 at VDNH, Forest Tale Multimedia Space at Bitsevski Natural Park, Kuskovo Eco-School Environmental Center
• Tours to Beekeeping Pavillion No. 28 at VDNH. How does a bee family function and what is its usefulness from the practical point of view to humans and the nature? Find the answers to these and other questions visiting our expo tours. Do not forget to check out our honey quality lab and examine bee interactions inside a unique glass beehive.

• Tours to Forest Tale multimedia space at Bitsevski Natural Park. A state-of-the-art interactive expo introduces visitors to laws of nature via an intriguing tour.

• Tours to Kuskovo Eco-School Environmental Center are dedicated to environmental problems and ecology preservation. Visit our interactive exhibition, movie theater and monitoring eco-lab. The two exhibition halls provide an opportunity to compare untouched nature reserves with the areas with human impact.
Daily
ANNUAL SEPARATE & RECYCLE WASTE COLLECTION ENVIRONMENTAL EVENT
26, Arbat Street*
Transportable waste stations will be collecting waste sorted by Moscow residents (paper, glass, plastic, metal and batteries etc.) in all districts of Moscow for further disposal and recycling for a whole month.
May—June
FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION PARADE OF CADETS IN HONOR OF THE
VICTORY IN THE GREAT PATRIOTIC WAR OF 1941-1945
Poklonnaya Hill Victory Memorial
More than 2.5 thousand cadets will march on Poklonnaya Hill. The parade will be attended by veterans, teachers, students and their parents, representatives of the Russian Orthodox Church, public organizations and state structures.

May 6
THE IMMORTAL REGIMENT PUBLIC EVENT
Central street of Moscow
The main goal of the Immortal Regiment event is to commemorate the generation that fought the Great Patriotic War through personal memories. The event encompasses marches and meetings of veteran ancestors on May 9. Any person can join the Immortal Regiment, regardless of his/her confession, nationality, political and other views. The Immortal Regiment brings people together.
May 9
Made on
Tilda

Май 2018

ПРАЗДНИК ВЕСНЫ И ТРУДА
Красная площадь
Праздничный концерт, посвященный Дню международной солидарности трудящихся, с участием известных артистов.
1 мая
КУЛЬТУРНО-МАССОВЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В ЧЕСТЬ ДНЯ ПОБЕДЫ
площадки в разных районах города
Столица становится масштабной площадкой для проведения различных мероприятий для москвичей и гостей города: концертов с участием звезд российской эстрады, кинопоказов, праздничных гуляний, театральных программ, музыкально-литературных выступлений, интерактивных инсталляций и многого другого.
8 — 9 мая
АКЦИЯ «НОЧЬ В МУЗЕЕ»
более 300 учреждений
Образовательный фестиваль, экскурсии, специальный автобусный маршрут и события по всему городу. До позднего вечера открыты более 300 музеев, галерей, школ искусств и арт-центров, где проходят творческие встречи, лекции, перформансы и концерты.
май
ДЕНЬ МОСКОВСКОГО МЕТРО
Ко Дню рождения метро пройдут парад поездов, выставка исторических вагонов, а также историческая реконструкция открытия столичного метрополитена и праздничный концерт.
май
ДЕНЬ СЛАВЯНСКОЙ ПИСЬМЕННОСТИ И КУЛЬТУРЫ
Красная площадь, Славянская площадь
Праздничный концерт на Красной площади. Возложение цветов на Славянской площади.
24 мая
ДНИ СИНГАПУРА В МОСКВЕ
Мероприятие в рамках развития сотрудничества между Москвой и Сингапуром. Включает в себя проведение уличной ярмарки с демонстрацией и мастер-классами по приготовлению блюд национальной кухни, продажей изделий традиционных ремесел, выступлениями артистов, фотовыставкой. Торжественный концерт планируется с участием российских и сингапурских музыкантов под управлением известного сингапурского дирижера Даррела Анга. На бизнес-форуме предполагается проведение презентации об инвестиционном потенциале Москвы сингапурским партнерам, обсуждение путей дальнейшего взаимодействия между городами в сфере торговли.
26 — 27 мая
BEAT FILM FESTIVAL
институт «Стрелка», Центр документального кино, «Мультимедиа арт музей» и другие площадки
Один из крупнейших кинофестивалей в России и масштабное культурное событие, которое знакомит горожан с громкими документальными фильмами об актуальных явлениях из мира музыки, современного искусства, медиа, уличной культуры, спорта и новых технологий.

2017.beatfilmfestival.ru
май — июнь
ГОРОДСКОЙ ПРАЗДНИК «ОТКРЫТИЕ ЛЕТНЕГО СЕЗОНА В "ЛУЖНИКАХ"»
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Гостей ждут более 20 спортивных и развлекательных площадок, выступления лучших российских экстремальных команд и большой концерт на открытом воздухе. На празднике пройдут соревнования по BMX, воркауту, показательные выступления по паркуру и трикингу, соревнования по уличному баскетболу, спортивным танцам и многое другое.
май
ПРАЗДНИК «СПОРТИВНАЯ МОСКВА САЛЮТУЕТ ВЕЛИКОЙ ПОБЕДЕ», ПОСВЯЩЕННЫЙ ПОБЕДЕ В ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЕ 1941—1945 ГОДОВ
спортивный комплекс ГБУ «СШОР "Москвич"» Москомспорта
Традиционный спортивный праздник включает парад участников, показательные выступления спортсменов, приветствие ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны и спорта, городские финальные соревнования спартакиады молодежи допризывного возраста, соревнования по видам спорта среди команд административных округов Москвы.
май
МОСКОВСКИЙ МОТОФЕСТИВАЛЬ
В поддержку развития мотокультуры и безопасности на дорогах проводится официальный московский мотофестиваль, приуроченный к празднованию Дня Победы. В рамках фестиваля по Садовому кольцу проходит парад, собирающий несколько тысяч участников. Кроме того, в этот день проводится концерт групп и мотошоу. Фестиваль проводится совместно с ГИБДД и мотообъединениями города.
май
МОСКОВСКИЙ ВЕСЕННИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ВСЕРОССИЙСКОГО ФИЗКУЛЬТУРНО-СПОРТИВНОГО КОМПЛЕКСА «ГОТОВ К ТРУДУ И ОБОРОНЕ»
спортивный комплекс ГБУ «СШОР "Москвич"» Москомспорта
В рамках мероприятия участники шести лет и старше выполняют нормативы Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне».
май
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ШОССЕЙНЫЕ ВЕЛОГОНКИ «ПЯТЬ КОЛЕЦ МОСКВЫ»
улицы города
Единственная российская шоссейная гонка, входящая в календарь Международного союза велосипедистов (UCI). Впервые шоссейная велогонка в Москве прошла еще в 1920 году. С 1993 года получила статус международной, в разные годы кольцевые этапы проходили по значимым местам российской столицы — вокруг Кремля, на олимпийской трассе в Крылатском, в «Лужниках», на Воробьевых горах.
май
СПОРТИВНО-МАССОВОЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЕ «ВСЕРОССИЙСКИЙ ДЕНЬ МАССОВОГО ФУТБОЛА»
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Любителей футбола и других видов спорта ждут дружеские соревнования и мастер-классы, автограф-сессии и показательные выступления, конкурсы и презентации, аттракционы и встречи со знаменитостями.
май
ЗАБЕГ «МОСКОВСКИЙ ПОЛУМАРАФОН» (21,1 КМ)
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники», улицы города
В 2017 году Московский полумарафон собрал рекордные 20 000 участников. В забеге на 21,1 километра может участвовать любой желающий в возрасте от 18 лет. Стартовать могут также дети от 10 лет, но только на короткой дистанции, в зависимости от возраста — на три, пять и десять километров. Им требуется разрешение от родителей.
май
ЭТАП ЧЕМПИОНАТА ЕВРОПЫ ПО РЕГБИ-7 СРЕДИ МУЖСКИХ КОМАНД (ГРАН-ПРИ-СЕРИЯ)
учебно-спортивно-оздоровительный комплекс «Октябрь»
Значимое международное соревнование, в котором сильны позиции России. Наша мужская сборная — трехкратный чемпион Европы по регби-7.
май
ОТКРЫТЫЙ МОСКОВСКИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ШКОЛЬНОГО И ДВОРОВОГО СПОРТА
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Для учащихся образовательных учреждений проведут соревнования и мастер-классы по
11 видам спорта: стритболу, гандболу, волейболу, мини-футболу, настольному теннису, флорболу, гольфу, бадминтону, фитнес-аэробике, шашкам и шахматам.
май
МОСКОВСКИЙ ВЕЛОПАРАД
Велосипедисты собираются на точке старта, где их ждут партнерские площадки, веломастерские, выступления артистов. Среди участников велопарада — москвичи и гости города на самых разных моделях велосипедов, от шоссейных, горных и городских круизеров до тандемов.
май
ФУТБОЛЬНО-МУЗЫКАЛЬНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «АРТ-ФУТБОЛ»
стадион «Локомотив»
Футбольно-музыкальный фестиваль «Арт-футбол», который был придуман и впервые проведен в России, стал одним из самых заметных мировых спортивно-музыкальных событий в поддержку идей доброты и гуманизма. Он проходит в рамках акции «Под флагом добра!», цель которой — сбор средств на лечение тяжелобольных детей.

art-football.ru
май
КУБОК ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ ПО САМБО
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Турнир проводится с 2007 года, первые пять лет он проходил среди лучших сборных мира, затем соревнования сменили международный статус на всероссийский.
май
ЭКОЛОГО-ПРОСВЕТИТЕЛЬСКОЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЕ, ПОСВЯЩЕННОЕ ПРАЗДНОВАНИЮ ДНЯ ПОБЕДЫ
природно-исторический парк «Москворецкий», памятник природы «Серебряный бор», парк «Ветеран»*
Цель мероприятия — патриотическое воспитание молодежи, формирование гражданской и экологической ответственности населения, популяризация досуга на особо охраняемых природных территориях, пропаганда здорового образа жизни и активного отдыха, не нарушающего экологический баланс.
9 мая
ИНТЕРАКТИВНЫЕ ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИХ ЦЕНТРАХ МОСКВЫ
павильон № 28 «Пчеловодство» на ВДНХ, мультимедийное пространство «Лесная сказка» в природно-историческом парке «Битцевский лес», экоцентр «Экошкола в Кусково»
• ЭКСКУРСИИ В ПАВИЛЬОНЕ № 28 «ПЧЕЛОВОДСТВО» НА ВДНХ
Как устроена пчелиная семья, в чем практическая польза пчел для человека и природы? Ответы на эти и другие вопросы можно узнать, посетив экскурсии по тематическим залам экспозиции. Заодно загляните в лабораторию качества меда и понаблюдайте за жизнью пчел в уникальном стеклянном улье.

• ЭКСКУРСИИ В МУЛЬТИМЕДИЙНОМ ПРОСТРАНСТВЕ «ЛЕСНАЯ СКАЗКА» В ПРИРОДНО-ИСТОРИЧЕСКОМ ПАРКЕ «БИТЦЕВСКИЙ ЛЕС»
Современная интерактивная экспозиция знакомит посетителей с законами природы в формате увлекательного путешествия.

• ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЭКОЦЕНТРЕ «ЭКОШКОЛА В КУСКОВО»
Мероприятия посвящены проблемам экологии и охраны окружающей среды. Посетите интерактивную экспозицию, кинозал и лабораторию экомониторинга. Два выставочных зала позволяют сравнить заповедные уголки нашей страны, не знающие влияния человека, с миром, созданным людьми.
ежедневно
ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ АКЦИЯ ПО РАЗДЕЛЬНОМУ СБОРУ ОТХОДОВ «РАЗДЕЛЯЙ И ИСПОЛЬЗУЙ»
Арбат, 26*
Традиционно на протяжении месяца в Москве во всех округах организуется работа передвижных пунктов приема раздельно собранных москвичами отходов: бумаги, стекла, пластика, металла и батареек, которые в дальнейшем будут переданы для утилизации или переработки.
май — июнь
ПАРАД КАДЕТСКОГО ДВИЖЕНИЯ МОСКВЫ «НЕ ПРЕРВЕТСЯ СВЯЗЬ ПОКОЛЕНИЙ», ПОСВЯЩЕННЫЙ ПОБЕДЕ В ВЕЛИКОЙ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ВОЙНЕ 1941—1945 ГОДОВ
мемориальный комплекс Победы на Поклонной горе
В парадном строю по Поклонной горе пройдут более 2500 кадет. В мероприятии планируется участие ветеранов, педагогов, школьников и их родителей, представителей Русской православной церкви, общественных организаций и государственных структур.
6 мая
БЕССМЕРТНЫЙ ПОЛК
центральная улица Москвы
Сохранение в каждой семье личной памяти о поколении, прошедшем через войну, — главная задача «Бессмертного полка». Формой реализации идеи стали проведение шествия и собрания потомков ветеранов в день 9 Мая. Быть частью «Полка» может любой человек — независимо от вероисповедания, национальности, политических и иных взглядов. «Бессмертный полк» объединяет людей.
9 мая
Made on
Tilda