September 2018

MOSCOW CITY DAY
Guaranteed fun for every visitor. There will be festive venues throughout Moscow, so be sure to visit the city's streets, squares and parks. Tverskaya Street will be the life and soul of the party and will become a pedestrian street on City Day (September 8—9). More than 11.5 million people celebrated Moscow City 870th Anniversary in 2017.

mos.ru/cityday/festival870.html
August 30 — September 9
GRAND BALL OF CATHERINE THE GREAT

The event aims to strengthen inter-ethnic harmony in Moscow. Includes an opening ceremony, dance master classes, a costume ball, a concert, as well as artisan trade shows.
September
ACROPOLIS MOSCOW GREEK FESTIVAL

The event aims to strengthen inter-ethnic harmony in Moscow. The program encompasses an opening ceremony and dance master classes. Try the delicious dishes and enjoy the rich culture of Greece. Immerse yourself into the world of contemporary Greece and find out more about its ancient history.
September
GOLDEN AUTUMN FESTIVAL
It's harvest time! Try the best farmers' produce from different Russian regions and get to know the way of living and traditions of the Russian people. Leading Moscow chefs will offer special festival menus. A sophisticated culinary delight to satisfy any
palate! Indulge yourself with the freshest meat and fish: tender fillets on coals are grilled at festival sites. More than 40 venues all around the city.

mos.ru/city/festivals/autumn
September 27 — October 7
THE GOLDEN POMEGRANATE TRADE FAIR OF ARMENIAN PRODUCERS
Revolution Square
The event aims to boost trade and economic ties between the Government of Moscow and the City Council of Erevan. It promotes sharing of best trade and economic practices, cultural, educational, health expertise and sports exchanges, development of joint social policies and youth programs, creation of conditions allowing direct contacts with potential
Armenian partners.
September
MUNICIPAL SERVICE EQUIPMENT OPEN HOUSE (MOSCOW CITY DAY EVENT)
The Open House is a Moscow City Day event. It will showcase municipal service equipment. Join us to find more about municipal service jobs and the municipal sector in general.
September
MOSCOW INTERNATIONAL CIRCLE OF LIGHT FESTIVAL
Moscow International Circle of Light Festival is an annual event that enables lighting designers and specialists in audiovisual art from various countries to reinvent the architectural scene of Moscow. For several days in fall Moscow will literally become a city of light. Its iconic buildings will become backgrounds for dazzling video projections, dreamlike installations will illuminate the streets and breath-taking multimedia shows featuring light, fire, lasers and fireworks will bring unforgettable experiences and excitement.

lightfest.ru
September
KIND-HEARTED MOSCOW MOSCOW CITY DAY EVENT
Sokolniki Park or Zaryadye Park
The Festival is a part of a large-scale urban development peer support and charity project. The event will bring together representatives from more than 80 nonprofit organizations. The volunteers will discuss their work cases and provide master classes, introduce people to methods and strategies to collaborate and participate in the city's life.
September
SPORTS EVENT DEDICATED TO MOSCOW CITY DAY
Moskvich Olympic Reserve Sports Complex under the Moscow Sport Committee
A traditional sports event featuring an athletics parade, demonstrations, Spartakiad finals among employees of Moscow companies and competitions between teams from different administrative districts of Moscow.
September
GET READY FOR LABOR AND DEFENCE MOSCOW FALL FESTIVAL
Moskvich Olympic Reserve Sports Complex under Moscow Sport Committee
Any person over the age of 6 years can test his functional fitness in accordance with the Get Ready for Labor and Defense national sports and fitness norms at the Moskvich Olympic Reserve Sports Complex.
September
GOMELSKY INTERNATIONAL BASKETBALL TOURNAMENT
CSKA Universal Sports Hall
This annual tournament is a tribute to the great basketball coach Alexander Gomelsky. Gomelsky coached many basketball stars and led them to many titles, including gold medals at the Olympic Games and FIBA World Cup.
September
DANCESPORT CHAMPIONS CUP INTERNATIONAL TOUR
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
A traditional Student and Youth Sports Festival at Luzhniki. Competitions will be organized in the following sports: soccer, volley ball, arm sports and cheerleading. There will also be some fun zones at the Festival: table tennis, bumper balls and insta printers.
September
MOSCOW GAMES INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF STUDENT AND YOUTH SPORTS
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
The first Moscow Games International Festival of Student and Youth Sports was held in 2014. The Festival is a winner of the Sports and Russia prize and was ranked as the best sports event of 2014. Within 3 years the Moscow Games brought 6 thousand amateur athletes together.
September
CITY DAY AT LUZHNIKI
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
Traditional City Sports event. An array of sports activities and musical performances.
September
FALL STUDENT AND YOUTH
SPORTS FESTIVAL
Luzhniki Olympic Sports Palace
A traditional Student and Youth Sports Festival at Luzhniki. Competitions will be organized in the following sports: soccer, volleyball, arm sports and cheerleading. There will also be some fun zones at the Festival: table tennis, bumper balls and insta printers.
September
MOSCOW BEACH GAMES

Dinamo Beach Sports Center at Vodniy Stadium hosted the first Moscow Beach Games in 2017. The Games attracted more than 650 athletes. The schedule included the Russian Beach Volleyball Championship, the finals of the Beach Volleyball Amateur League, mini-football competitions and the Moscow Beach Frisbee Championship.
September
MOSCOW MARATHON
Largest Moscow running event annually held since 2013. It replaced The Moscow Peace Marathon. The event features two race distances: marathon and 10K. An AIMS certified marathon. Attended by professional athletes and amateur marathon runners.
September
FALL BIKE PARADE
The cyclists will gather at the starting point where they can expect partners' kick-off events, bicycle workshops, performances by celebrities. The participants include Muscovites and visitors to Moscow on different types of bikes: road bicycles, mountain bicycles, city cruisers and even tandem bikes.
September
THE KREMLIN CUP INTERNATIONAL MODERN PENTATHLON TOURNAMENT
CSKA Universal Sports Hall
First hosted in 2011. This tournament was conceived as a competition between the best modern pentathlon athletes and has become a major international sports event. The International Modern Pentathlon Union included the Kremlin Cup in the list of its official competitions. The Cup brought together 48 athletes from 10 countries: Belarus, UK, Hungary, Germany, Egypt, Italy, Lithuania, Poland, France and Czech Republic in 2017.
September
CELEBRATION OF LEO TOLSTOY'S 190 TH BIRTHDAY ANNIVERSARY
Theater performances and private theater company's shows based on Leo Tolstoy's works in Moscow performance venues.
September 9
WORLD CAR FREE DAY
The use of sustainable modes of transportation, such as electromobiles, bikes, Segway electric scooters, etc., is encouraged on this day. The main goal of the event is to draw the public's attention to the environmental consequences of car use and to promote ustainable transport.
September 22
HANDS-ON INTERACTIVE TOURS TO MOSCOW ENVIRONMENTAL СENTERS
Beekeeping Pavillion No. 28 at VDNH, Forest Tale Multimedia Space at Bitsevski Natural Park, Kuskovo Eco-School Environmental Center
• Tours to Beekeeping Pavillion No. 28 at VDNH. How does a bee family function and what is its usefulness from the practical point of view to humans and the nature? Find the answers to these and other questions visiting our expo tours. Do not forget to check out our honey quality lab and examine bee interactions inside a unique glass beehive.

• Tours to Forest Tale multimedia space at Bitsevski Natural Park. A state-of-the-art nteractive expo introduces visitors to laws of nature via an intriguing tour.

• Tours to Kuskovo Eco-School Environmental Center are dedicated to environmental problems and ecology preservation. Visit our interactive exhibition, movie theater and monitoring eco-lab. The two exhibition halls provide an opportunity to compare untouched nature reserves with the areas with human impact.
Daily
ALL-RUSSIAN ENERGY SAVING FESTIVAL #BRIGHTERTOGETHER
The All-Russian Energy Saving Festival is held with the support of the Russian Energy Ministry, the Ministry of Education and Science of Russia, Rosmolodezh, the Municipal Reform Development Fund State Corporation, the Ministry of Culture, the Roskongress Fund and is open for participation of federal, regional, municipal authorities, businesses, public and educational organizations. The mission of the Festival is to promote an energy-efficient life style and the use of residential energy saving technologies.
September
MOSCOW GLOBAL FORUM CITY FOR EDUCATION
VDNH Pavilion No. 75
Presentation of the urban environment in the form of a seamless educational area that integrates the opportunities of child development and consolidates the city community.

moscowglobalforum.ru
August 30 — September 2
INTERNATIONAL OLYMPIAD FOR HIGH SCHOOL CHILDREN – PEOPLE OF THE LARGEST CITIES AND CAPITALS OF THE WORLD (MOSCOW)
Competitions between high school teams from the world's largest cities and capitals in four subjects: mathematics, informatics, physics and chemistry.

megapolis.educom.ru
September 2—7
NO TOURNIQUET DAY AT MOSCOW INDUSTRIAL ENTERPRISES
Visit 70 Moscow industrial enterprises, including objects of innovation infrastructure by organized excursions of Muscovites and tourists. The event includes a tour of factory workshops and museums as well as the action «Do it yourself» (a possibility of engaging in industrial process). 15 000 people will be engaged in each event.
September 28—29
STUDENT ENGINEERING COMPETITION FORMULA STUDENT
Regionals of the international Formula Student competition among students of technical universities. They are supposed to design, build and later on race a Formula One style racing car during the festival.

fs-russia.org
Late September 2018, Late September 2019
KNOWLEDGE DAY (BEGINNING OF THE SCHOOL YEAR)
Celebrations at educational institutions.
September 1
Made on
Tilda

Сентябрь 2018

ДЕНЬ ГОРОДА
Москвичей и туристов ждет большой городской праздник, каждый найдет для себя что-то интересное. Площадки фестиваля открываются во всех городских округах: на улицах, площадях и в парках. Центр торжеств — Тверская улица, которая по традиции в День города (в 2018 году его проведут 8—9 сентября) становится пешеходной. В 2017 году в мероприятиях в честь 870-летия столицы поучаствовали 11,5 миллиона человек.

mos.ru/cityday/festival870.html
30 августа —
9 сентября
БОЛЬШОЙ ЕКАТЕРИНИНСКИЙ БАЛ

Мероприятие направлено на укрепление межнационального согласия в Москве. В программе — церемония открытия, мастер-классы по танцам, костюмированный бал, концерт, выставки-ярмарки изделий мастеров народного творчества.
сентябрь
ГРЕЧЕСКИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «АКРОПОЛИС»

Мероприятие направлено на укрепление межнационального согласия в Москве. В программе — церемония открытия, мастер-классы по танцам. Фестиваль посвящен вкусам и культуре южноевропейского государства. Вы познакомитесь с национальными блюдами. Организаторы приглашают вас с головой окунуться в мир современной Греции, а заодно соприкоснуться с ее богатой историей.
сентябрь
«ЗОЛОТАЯ ОСЕНЬ»
Время собирать урожай! На гастрономическом осеннем празднике можно отведать лучшие фермерские продукты, привезенные из разных регионов России, и познакомиться с укладом жизни и традициями разных территорий нашей большой страны. Ведущие рестораторы Москвы порадуют гостей специальным фестивальным меню. Голодным не останется никто! Попробуйте свежайшие мясо и рыбу: нежное филе готовят на углях прямо на фестивальных площадках. Более 40 центральных и окружных площадок.

mos.ru/city/festivals/autumn
27 сентября —
7 октября
ЯРМАРКА АРМЯНСКИХ ТОВАРОПРОИЗВОДИТЕЛЕЙ «ЗОЛОТОЙ ГРАНАТ»
площадь Революции
Мероприятие направлено на развитие партнерских связей, а также гуманитарного и делового сотрудничества между правительством Москвы и мэрией Еревана. Подразумевает обмен опытом в торгово-экономической сфере, а также в сферах культуры, образования и спорта, медицины и социальной политики, молодежных контактов, создание условий для развития прямых деловых контактов с потенциальными партнерами из Армении.
сентябрь
ВЫСТАВКА ТЕХНИКИ КОМПЛЕКСА ГОРОДСКОГО ХОЗЯЙСТВА КО ДНЮ ГОРОДА
В рамках празднования Дня города Москвы проходит выставка техники комплекса городского хозяйства столицы. Задача экспозиции — популяризация профессии работника городского хозяйства, информирование жителей города о работе комплекса.
сентябрь
МОСКОВСКИЙ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «КРУГ СВЕТА»
Ежегодное событие, в рамках которого светодизайнеры и специалисты в области аудиовизуального искусства со всего мира преобразят архитектурный облик столицы. На несколько осенних дней Москва превратится в центр притяжения света, на ее культовых зданиях развернутся красочные масштабные видеопроекции, сказочные инсталляции озарят улицы, а фантастические мультимедийные шоу с использованием света, огня, лазеров и фейерверков подарят незабываемые впечатления и яркие эмоции.

lightfest.ru
сентябрь
«ДУШЕВНАЯ МОСКВА» В ДЕНЬ ГОРОДА
парк «Сокольники» или «Зарядье»
Фестиваль проводится как часть масштабного городского проекта по развитию культуры взаимопомощи и благотворительности. В мероприятии участвуют представители более 80 НКО. Они представляют свои практики и мастер-классы, волонтеры знакомят горожан с широким кругом возможностей для активного участия в жизни города.
сентябрь
СПОРТИВНЫЙ ПРАЗДНИК «СПОРТИВНАЯ СТОЛИЦА», ПОСВЯЩЕННЫЙ ДНЮ ГОРОДА МОСКВЫ
спортивный комплекс ГБУ «СШОР "Москвич"» Москомспорта
Традиционный спортивный праздник включает парад участников, показательные выступления спортсменов, финальные соревнования спартакиады трудящихся города Москвы, соревнования по видам спорта среди команд административных округов города Москвы.
сентябрь
МОСКОВСКИЙ ОСЕННИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ВСЕРОССИЙСКОГО ФИЗКУЛЬТУРНО-СПОРТИВНОГО КОМПЛЕКСА «ГОТОВ К ТРУДУ И ОБОРОНЕ»
спортивный комплекс ГБУ «СШОР "Москвич"» Москомспорта
В рамках мероприятия участники от шести лет и старше выполняют нормативы Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне».
сентябрь
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ТУРНИР ПО БАСКЕТБОЛУ «КУБОК ИМЕНИ А. Я. ГОМЕЛЬСКОГО»
УСК ЦСКА
Этот традиционный турнир — дань уважения великому тренеру Александру Яковлевичу Гомельскому. Он воспитал не одно поколение мастеров, под его руководством завоеваны самые громкие титулы, в том числе золотые медали Олимпийских игр и чемпионатов мира.
сентябрь
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ТУРНИР «КУБОК ЧЕМПИОНОВ ПО СПОРТИВНЫМ ТАНЦАМ»
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Международный турнир «Кубок чемпионов по спортивным танцам» пройдет с участием сильнейших пар мира (обладателей кубков чемпионов, неоднократных победителей и призеров международных турниров) и юных танцоров — воспитанников Московской федерации танцевального спорта. Состоятся также показательные выступления по спортивным бальным танцам ведущих мировых пар.
сентябрь
ОСЕННИЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ СТУДЕНЧЕСКОГО И МОЛОДЕЖНОГО СПОРТА
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
В «Лужниках» пройдет традиционный спортивный фестиваль для студентов и молодежи столицы. В программе — турниры по футболу, волейболу, армспорту и чирлидингу. Будут открыты развлекательные зоны с настольным теннисом, амперболом и инстапринтерами.
сентябрь
ДЕНЬ ГОРОДА В «ЛУЖНИКАХ»
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
Традиционный городской спортивный праздник: разные спортивные активности и выступления музыкальных коллективов.
сентябрь
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ СТУДЕНЧЕСКОГО И МОЛОДЕЖНОГО СПОРТА MOSCOW GAMES
олимпийский комплекс «Лужники»
В 2014 году прошел первый международный фестиваль студенческого и молодежного спорта Moscow Games. Он стал лауреатом премии «Спорт и Россия» и был признан лучшим спортивным мероприятием России в 2014 году. За три года Moscow Games объединил более 6000 спортсменов-любителей из 25 стран.
сентябрь
МОСКОВСКИЕ ПЛЯЖНЫЕ ИГРЫ

В центре пляжных видов спорта «Динамо» на «Водном стадионе» в 2017 году впервые состоялись Московские пляжные игры. В них участвовали более 650 спортсменов. В рамках игр прошли этап чемпионата России по пляжному волейболу, суперфинал Любительской футбольной лиги по пляжному футболу, соревнования по мини-футболу, а также чемпионат Москвы по пляжному алтимату (состязания с использованием летающего диска).
сентябрь
МОСКОВСКИЙ МАРАФОН
Крупнейшее соревнование по бегу в Москве, проводимое ежегодно с 2013 года. Пришло на смену Московскому международному марафону мира. Состоит из марафонской дистанции и забега-спутника на 10 километров. Входит в Международную ассоциацию марафонов и забегов AIMS. В состязании принимают участие профессиональные спортсмены и любители этого вида спорта.
сентябрь
ОСЕННИЙ ВЕЛОПАРАД
Велосипедисты собираются на точке старта, где их ждут партнерские площадки, веломастерские, выступления артистов. Среди участников велопарада — москвичи и гости города на самых разных моделях велосипедов, от шоссейных, горных и городских круизеров до тандемов.
сентябрь
КУБОК КРЕМЛЯ ПО СОВРЕМЕННОМУ ПЯТИБОРЬЮ
ФАУ МО РФ ЦСКА
Проходит с 2011 года. Как состязание звезд современного пятиборья, турнир стал одним из главных событий спортивного календаря. Международный союз современного пятиборья включил его в список своих официальных стартов. В 2017 году в столицу приехали 48 спортсменов из 10 стран: Белоруссии, Великобритании, Венгрии, Германии, Египта, Италии, Литвы, Польши, Франции и Чехии.
сентябрь
ПРАЗДНОВАНИЕ 190-ЛЕТИЯ СО ДНЯ РОЖДЕНИЯ ЛЬВА ТОЛСТОГО
Спектакли и антрепризы от артистов московских театров и киноактеров по произведениям Л. Толстого на сценических площадках Москвы.
9 сентября
ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ АКЦИЯ «ВСЕМИРНЫЙ ДЕНЬ БЕЗ АВТОМОБИЛЯ»
Акция проводится в формате заезда на экологичных видах транспорта (электромобилях, велосипедах, электроскутерах Segwey и других). Основная цель мероприятия — привлечение внимания общественности к вопросам снижения негативного воздействия автотранспорта на окружающую среду и популяризация экологически устойчивых видов транспорта.
22 сентября
ИНТЕРАКТИВНЫЕ ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИХ ЦЕНТРАХ МОСКВЫ
павильон № 28 «Пчеловодство» на ВДНХ, мультимедийное пространство «Лесная сказка» в природно-историческом парке «Битцевский лес», экоцентр «Экошкола в Кусково»
• ЭКСКУРСИИ В ПАВИЛЬОНЕ № 28 «ПЧЕЛОВОДСТВО» НА ВДНХ
Как устроена пчелиная семья, в чем практическая польза пчел для человека и природы? Ответы на эти и другие вопросы можно узнать, посетив экскурсии по тематическим залам экспозиции. Заодно загляните в лабораторию качества меда и понаблюдайте за жизнью пчел в уникальном стеклянном улье.

• ЭКСКУРСИИ В МУЛЬТИМЕДИЙНОМ ПРОСТРАНСТВЕ «ЛЕСНАЯ СКАЗКА» В ПРИРОДНО-ИСТОРИЧЕСКОМ ПАРКЕ «БИТЦЕВСКИЙ ЛЕС»
Современная интерактивная экспозиция знакомит посетителей с законами природы в формате увлекательного путешествия.

• ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЭКОЦЕНТРЕ «ЭКОШКОЛА В КУСКОВО»
Мероприятия посвящены проблемам экологии и охраны окружающей среды. Посетите интерактивную экспозицию, кинозал и лабораторию экомониторинга. Два выставочных зала позволяют сравнить заповедные уголки нашей страны, не знающие влияния человека, с миром, созданным людьми.
ежедневно
ВСЕРОССИЙСКИЙ ФЕСТИАЛЬ ЭНЕРГОСБЕРЕЖЕНИЯ #ВМЕСТЕЯРЧЕ
Всероссийский фестиваль энерго­сбережения проводится Минэнерго России при поддержке Минобрнауки России, Росмолодежи, ГК «Фонд содействия реформированию ЖКХ», Минкультуры России, фонда «Росконгресс» и открыт для участия в организации федеральных, региональных, муниципальных органов власти, бизнеса, общественных и образовательных организаций. Цель фестиваля — популяризация энергосберегающего образа жизни и внедрение современных нергосберегающих технологий среди населения.
сентябрь
МОСКОВСКИЙ МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФОРУМ «ГОРОД ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ»
75-й павильон ВДНХ
Презентация городской среды как единого образовательного пространства, интегрирующего максимальные возможности для развития ребенка и консолидирующего городское сообщество.
30 августа —
2 сентября
МОСКОВСКАЯ ОЛИМПИАДА ШКОЛЬНИКОВ КРУПНЫХ ГОРОДОВ И СТОЛИЦ МИРА
Соревнования команд школьников крупных городов и столиц мира по четырем предметам: математике, информатике, физике, химии.
2—7 сентября
«ДНИ БЕЗ ТУРНИКЕТОВ» НА ПРОМПРЕДПРИЯТИЯХ МОСКВЫ
Посещение 70 московских промышленных предприятий, а также объектов инновационной инфраструктуры Москвы организованными группами москвичей и гостей столицы. Мероприятие включает экскурсию по работающим цехам предприятий, посещение музеев при предприятиях, акцию «Сделай сам» (возможность участия кскурсантов в производственном процессе). Охват каждой акции — 15 000 человек.
28—29 сентября
ФЕСТИВАЛЬ ТЕХНИЧЕСКОГО ТВОРЧЕСТВА «ФОРМУЛА "СТУДЕНТ"»

Региональный этап международных соревнований «Формула "Студент"» среди учащихся технических вузов, чья цель — спроектировать и создать собственный гоночный автомобиль, который затем принимает участие в гонках в рамках фестиваля.
вторая половина сентября 2018,
вторая половина сентября 2019
ДЕНЬ ЗНАНИЙ В ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНЫХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯХ
Праздничные мероприятия в образовательных организациях.
1 сентября
Made on
Tilda